Happiness And All The Other Things

Neuestes Werk der Vorzeige-Americana-Rocker, erschienen zum 15-jährigen Jubiläum der Band. Leider noch nicht gehört, auf dem Weg zu uns - ausführliche Besprechung zum Release auf unserer Website. Soviel aber wissen wir: limitierte CD-Ausgabe mit Poster, 3 Live-Ttracks, 2 Hidden Tracks und ein Zugang zu einem Video-Download.

USA Today proclaims that "(Cross Canadian Ragweed) is one of the better-kept secrets around."
But not a secret for much longer, as their seventh studio album, Happiness and All The Other Things, amply proves. The 12-track opus opens with a one/two punch/kiss combo that sets the band's wide parameters: The fiercely rocking road tale "51 Pieces" followed by a sweet taste of the Texas Hill Country springtime on "Bluebonnets," whose sparse and lovely arrangement features harmonium by Joe Hardy (the star recording engineer who mixed the album) and dobro by noted musician and producer Lloyd Maines (also the father of Dixie Chick Natalie Maines). And then it only gets better.
Marking the band's 15th year together, Happiness and All The Other Things follows on the heels of Mission California, which hit #6 on Billboard's Top Country Albums chart and #30 on the Top 100 week of release. The band has sold over one million albums and plays over 250 shows annually, rocking an estimated half a million fans this year alone.
CD BONUS MATERIAL includes: Commemorative retrospective poster, three live bonus tracks (Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground, Train To Birmingham, Soul Agent), two hidden tracks (Carmelita, Poopeye), live video download (Confident).

One Response to “Album”

  • JosefSmall sagt:

    I have checked your site and i’ve found some duplicate content, that’s why you don’t rank high in google’s search results, but there is a tool
    that can help you to create 100% unique content, search for:
    Boorfe’s tips unlimited content

Leave a Reply

Happiness And All The Other Things
Happiness And All The Other Things
UMG CD 346
€ 6.00

1. 51 Pieces
2. Blue Bonnets
3. Burn Like The Sun
4. To Find My Love
5. Drag
6. Kick In The Head
7. Overtable
8. Overtable Interlude
9. Pretty Lady
10. Tomorrow
11. Confident
12. My Chances