Jump to “More items of this artist”

"Whiskey Myers, the soulful Southern rockers, return to action with their fourth studio album, ‘Mud’; helmed by Grammy-winning producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Rival Sons, etc.), this record sees the East Texan outfit taking their easy style and sound to fresh levels, straddling a number of different genres – soul, country, classic rock, blues, etc. – in the process.
The follow-up to ‘Early Morning Shakes’ (2014), ‘Mud’ features 10 new tracks including ‘Frogman’ (a co-write with Rich Robinson previewed live at Download 2016) and first UK single / video ‘Deep Down In The South’, a classic slice of Southern Rock bringing to mind the true greats of the genre. Whiskey Myers are flying the flag for roots music based on lifestyle and values (and strategic facial hair!), and their camp-fire is burning very bright indeed. Wilder than a cyclone, smoother than home-grown, say “hellyeah!” to this growing word-of-mouth sensation…

More items
Mud LP € 13.00 Info

Leave a Reply

WIG CD 9696
€ 15.90

1. On The River
2. Mud
3. Lightning Bugs And Rain
4. Deep Down In The South
5. Stone
6. Trailer We Call Home
7. Some Of Your Love
8. Frogman
9. Hank
10. Good Ole Days