This Sweet Old World

2017 release. In a rare instance of an artist taking a full-length reconsideration of an earlier work, Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Lucinda Williams releases This Sweet Old World - a complete re-recording of her 1992 album Sweet Old World. Produced by Williams and Tom Overby, This Sweet Old World - recorded to mark the 25th anniversary of the original album's release by Chameleon/Elektra - features all-new renditions of the '92 set's 12 songs, some of which have been dramatically rearranged and rewritten. On This Sweet Old World, Williams is supported by her touring and studio band: guitarist Stuart Mathis, bassist David Sutton, and drummer Butch Norton. Longtime collaborator Greg Leisz - who participated in early sessions for the 1992 album, and co-produced Williams' most recent studio releases, The Ghosts of Highway 20 (2016) and Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone (2014) - contributes spectacular guitar work. The package is augmented by four newly recorded bonus tracks that harken back to Williams' early performing career.

One Response to “Album”

  • Thomas sagt:

    Hallo Edgar,
    ich habe mir die DVD gekauft. Allerdings sind dort 32 Songs drauf – nach „Song 28. Paradise“ kommt der Song „Hollywood Bungalow“ und dann weiter wie mit der DVD-Setlist.
    Eine kleine Anmerkung meinerseits. 😉

Leave a Reply

This Sweet Old World
This Sweet Old World
HYTR 2005
€ 15.90

1 Six Blocks Away
2 Prove My Love
3 Something About What Happens When We Talk
4 Memphis Pearl
5 Sidewalks of the City
6 Sweet Old World
7 Little Angel, Little Brother
8 Pineola
9 Lines Around Your Eyes
10 Drivin' Down a Dead End Street
11 Hot Blood
12 Which Will
13 Factory Blues (Bonus Track)
14 What You Don't Know (Bonus Track)
15 Wild and Blue (Bonus Track)
16 Dark Side of Life (Bonus Track)