Songs Of Experience

Jump to “More items of this artist”

Am 01. Dezember veröffentlichen U2 ihr 14. Studioalbum "Songs Of Experience". Mit dabei sind die vorab veröffentlichten Songs „You’re The Best Thing About Me“, „Blackout“ und „Get Out Of You Way“. Das Album "Songs Of Experience" wurde in Dublin, New York und Los Angeles aufgenommen und von den Worten Brendan Kennellys an Bono beeinflusst: "Schreibe, als wärst du tot ".
Das Ergebnis sind Songs in Form von persönlichen Briefen adressiert an Orte und Menschen, die dem Sänger sehr am Herzen liegen: Familie, Freunde, Fans und auch an ihn selbst. "Song Of Experience" ergänzt den 2014er Release "Songs Of Innocence". Beide Album-Titel wurden von den Gedichten "Songs Of Innocence and Experience" aus dem 18. Jahrhundert des englischen Poeten William Blake inspiriert. Produziert wurde "Songs Of Experience" von Jacknife Lee und Ryan Tedder und entstand gemeinsam mit Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow und Jolyon Thomas.
"Songs Of Experience" erscheint als als CD, Deluxe CD mit 4 Bonus Tracks, farbiger Doppelvinyl mit 3 Bonus Tracks und limitierter Extra Deluxe Box inkl. Doppelvinyl, Deluxe CD, Poster und einer "Songs Of Experience" Zeitung.

U2 return with their hotly anticipated new studio album ‘Songs of Experience’. The Island Records priority release completes a stellar year for the Dublin band, following their return to stadiums with the critically acclaimed, sold out ‘The Joshua Tree Tour 2017’ playing to 2.4 million fans in just 51 shows across Europe and North and South America, as well as the successful 30th Anniversary re-issue of ‘The Joshua Tree’. The new album – their 14th - is the companion piece to 2014’s ‘Songs of Innocence’, the two titles taking reference from English poet William Blake’s ‘Songs of Innocence and Experience’.

More items
Songs Of Experience CD (Deluxe Edition) € 20.90 Info
Songs Of Experience 2LP € 29.90 Info
Songs Of Experience 3LP Extra Deluxe Box € 75.90 Info

One Response to “Album”

Leave a Reply

Songs Of Experience
U 2
Songs Of Experience
ISL CD 7699
€ 15.90

1. Love Is All We Have Left
2. Lights of Home
3. You're The Best Thing About Me
4. Get out of Your Own Way
5. American Soul
6. Summer of love
7. Red Flag Day
8. The Showman (Little More Better)
9. The Little Things That Give You Away
10. Landlady
11. The Blackout
12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
13. 13 (There is a Light)