High Desert Heat

VizzTone is proud to announce the new album release from TOO SLIM AND THE TAILDRAGGERS, HIGH DESERT HEAT. HIGH DESERT HEAT is being released through the VizzTone label group, in partnership with Underworld Records, on April 27, 2018. Acclaimed road-tested guitar dynamo Tim “Too Slim” Langford and his band The Taildraggers unleash HIGH DESERT HEAT, the latest giant step in the evolution of their contemporary Blues/Rock sound that has been described as “Straight Whiskey Blues with a Southern Rock Beer Chaser.” The album features nine new original compositions and a rocking reworking of the Chambers Brothers’ classic “Time Has Come Today.” With an ever-growing fan base, Too Slim and the Taildraggers’ previous six releases have all hit the Top 10 in the BillBoard Blues Album Chart.
Slide guitar master, passionate vocalist and composer, Tim Langford, has won multiple individual awards for Best Guitarist, Best Slide Guitarist, and Best Songwriter. Langford and the band are in the Hall of Fame in three Northwest Blues societies. The Taildraggers are Jeff "Shakey" Fowlkes on drums and vocals, and Zach Kasik on bass and vocals. The album also features special guest Sheldon "Bent Reed" Ziro on harominca.

Comments are closed.

High Desert Heat
High Desert Heat
€ 15.90

1. Time Has Come Today
2. Trouble
3. Broken White Line
4. Stories to Tell
5. One Step at a Time
6. What You Said
7. Run Away
8. A Llttle More True
9. Lay Down Your Gun
10. High Desert Heat