Babylon Is Falling

Jump to “More items of this artist”

'Babylon Is Falling' from veteran blues/rockers Delta Moon is Led by the group's two founders, singer/guitarist Tom Gray, the Roots Music Association's 2008 Blues Songwriter of the Year, and slide guitar master Mark Johnson. The album features a catchy mix of original tunes that includes spirited cover renditions of traditional American roots music like the title track and innovative takes on Marvin Gaye, Tom Petty, R. L. Burnside, and Howlin Wolf. Net Rhythms (UK) called Delta Moon's signature sound, Music as it should be, raw and honest. We call it distinctive vocals, well-honed rhythms, and cool guitar work. Bassist Franher Joseph and drummer Vic Staff (Blueground Undergrass, Donna the Buffalo, Toubab Krewe) complete the band's recording and touring line-up.

More items
Cabbagetown CD € 18.90 Info

Comments are closed.

Babylon Is Falling
Babylon Is Falling
JUM 2018
€ 16.90

1. Long Way To Go - 3:27
2. Babylon Is Falling - 3:58
3. One More Heartache - 3:00
4. Might Take A Lifetime - 2:38
5. Skinny Woman - 3:27
6. Louisiana Rain - 4:56
7. Little Pink Pistol - 4:11
8. Nobody's Fault But Mine - 3:26
9. Somebody In My Home - 3:30
10. One Mountain At A Time - 3:34
11. Christmas Time In New Orleans - 4:09