State Of The Union (Expanded+Remastered)

Jump to “More items of this artist”

Auf Cherry Red Records erscheint das dritte Album der US-amerikanischen Alternative Country-Formation The Long Ryders aus dem Jahr 1985 als 3-CD-Box-Set mit Bonustracks, Demos aus den Bandarchiven und einem Konzertmitschnitt aus dem Londoner Venue "The Mean Fiddler". Booklet mit neuem Artwork und vielen raren Tracks. Remastered!

"The Long Ryders were formed in 1982 by young American musicians influenced by Gram Parsons, C&W, The Byrds, and the punk scene found in their hometown of Los Angeles. The Long Ryders were an anecdote to formula stadium rock and wimpy synth-pop." .The band featured Sid Griffin on guitar, autoharp, and harmonica, Stephen McCarthy on guitar, steel guitar, mandolin, and banjo, Tom Stevens, bass, and Greg Sowders, playing drums and percussion. .With a sound reminiscent of the Buffalo Springfield and The Flying Burrito Brothers, but with a harder edge, they anticipated the alternative country music of the 1990s by a decade. This 3-CD version overseen by Tom Stevens contains the re-mastered album, a set of demos from the band's archive, and a legendary show from London's Mean Fiddler. .Re-mastered by Andy Pearce the recordings, in Sid's opinion, have never sounded so good. .A new booklet designed by Phil Smee contains many rare photos and memorabilia from the band's own collections as well as liner notes by bassist Tom Stevens.

More items
Two Fisted Tales (Expanded+Remastered) 3-CD-Box € 21.90* Info

Comments are closed.

State Of The Union (Expanded+Remastered)
State Of The Union (Expanded+Remastered)
€ 21.90*

Disc: 1
1. Looking For Lewis And Clark
2. Lights Of Downtown
3. Wdia
4. Mason-Dixon Line
5. Here Comes That Train Again
6. Years Long Ago
7. Good Times Tomorrow, Hard Times Today
8. Two Kinds Of Love
9. You Just Can't Ride The Boxcars Anymore
10. Capturing The Flag
11. State Of My Union
12. If I Were A Bramble And You Were A Rose (B-Side)
13. Southside Of The Story (B-Side)
14. Child Bride (B-Side)
15. Christmas In New Zealand (Spinning Wighats Session)

Disc: 2
1. Good Times Tomorrow, Hard Times Today
2. Mason Dixon Line
3. South Side Of The Story
4. State Of My Union
5. Lights Of Downtown
6. Child Bride
7. Looking For Lewis And Clark
8. Two Kinds Of Love
9. Wdia
10. Here Comes That Train Again
11. You Just Can't Ride The Boxcars Anymore
12. Years Long Ago

Disc: 3
1. Tell It To The Judge On Sunday
2. Still Get By
3. You Just Can't Ride The Boxcars Anymore
4. Good Times Tomorrow
5. Wreck Of The 809
6. Lights Of Downtown
7. Run Dusty Run
8. Years Long Ago
9. Capturing The Flag
10. I Had A Dream
11. Final Wild Son
12. Baby We All Gotta Go Down
13. State Of My Union
14. Sweet Mental Revenge
15. Looking For Lewis & Clark
16. Send Me A Postcard
17. Highway 61 Revisited
18. Encore From Hell
19. 10/05/1960