Jump to “More items of this artist”

Nachdem das vergangene Jahr bei der Tedeschi Trucks Band komplett im Zeichen von Live-Aktivitäten stand, meldet sich die große Bluesrock-Familie aus Florida nun wieder aus dem eigenen Studio zurück: Signs heißt der neueste Longplayer der Grammy-Gewinner, der am 15. Februar 2019 bei Fantasy Records erscheint.
Mit ihrer 12-köpfigen Besetzung um das Ehepaar Tedeschi/Trucks war die Tedeschi Trucks Band von Anfang an eine Ausnahmeerscheinung in der US-amerikanischen Blues- und Rock-Landschaft, und auch hierzulande findet ihr scheuklappenfreier Sound stetig mehr Anhänger.
Den ganzen Facettenreichtum ihres Sounds entfalten sie nun ein weiteres Mal auf Signs, denn auch dieses Album, das insgesamt 11 neue Songs vereint, entstand durchweg in kollektiven Songwriting-Sessions. Die Stil-Palette reicht von astreinen Soul-Hymnen bis hin zu Balladen und druckvollem Rock.

Formed by husband & wife Derek Trucks (acclaimed guitarist, member of The Allman Brothers Band) and guitarist/vocalist Susan Tedeschi, Tedeschi Trucks Band is a group intent on moving forwards, with latest / fourth album ‘Signs’ spotlighting this Grammy Award-winning act’s ability to expand musical boundaries whilst delivering heartfelt song-writing with conviction. Simply, ‘Signs’ showcases the band at ist best – combining inventive musicality and provocative lyrics across 11 new tracks, running the gamut from uplifting soulful anthems through to bittersweet ballads and driving rock ‘n’ roll. These are songs for our times, with a sound and a message that taps into tradition whilst also extending the edges of American music with a truly genre-defying collection. The bulk of the writing is shared amongst the band, with additional contributions coming from close friends and frequent collaborators Warren Haynes, Oliver Wood & Doyle Bramhall II. As with prior recordings, ‘Signs’ was tracked in Derek & Susan’s home studio, Swamp Raga, with Derek, Jim Scott and Bobby Tis taking charge of the production side; to ensure that the overall sound matched their uncompromising demand for quality, they departed from prior studio protocol and recorded ‘Signs’ on two-inch analogue tape, using an original Neve console plus a ’70s Studer tape machine to deliver a warmth and a richness that recalls the ambience of the best vintage recordings. ‘Signs’ also finds the band pushing themselves lyrically, delivering powerful messages that hold a mirror to our troubled and tempestuous world.

More items
Signs LP+7" € 24.90* Info

Comments are closed.

CON 8127
€ 16.90*

1. Signs, High Times
2. I'm Gonna Be There
3. When Will I Begin
4. Walk Through This Life
5. Strengthen What Remains
6. Still Your Mind
7. Hard Case
8. Shame
9. All The World
10. They Don't Shine
11. The Ending