American Love Song

Jump to “More items of this artist”

Der Grammy-, Oscar- und Golden Globe-Gewinner Ryan Bingham veröffentlicht sein insgesamt sechstes und immerhin drittes Album auf dem eigenen Label. Bingham wurde 1981 in Hobbs, New Mexico, geboren. Er brach mit 17 Jahren die Schule ab, verließ seine Familie und lebte darauf in Texas und Mexiko, wo er sich sein Geld als Cowboy bei Rodeoshows verdiente. Zur Musik kam er durch die Jukebox seines Onkels und Nachbarn, die Mariachi-Musiker waren. Auch wenn die Basis seiner Musik stets sein Singer / Songwriter Background bleiben wird, erweitert er auch auf "American Love Songs" weiter sein musikalisches Repertoire: Americana, Blues, Rock ein Streifzug durch die amerikanische Musiklandschaft, der rote Faden dabei ist stets seine unverwechselbare raue Stimme. Inhaltlich verarbeitet er eigene Erfahrungen ist dabei ein ehrlicher und kritischer Beobachter gesellschaftlicher Schattenseiten.

Ryan Bingham, award-winning singer and songwriter, will drop his highly anticipated sixth third studio album, "American Love Song" on February 15th. The new album finds Bingham honing his creativity on two distinct levels, the personal and the cultural. The record is co-produced with Charlie Sexton, the superb Austin guitarist who has played for years in Bob Dylan's touring band. "American Love Song" was recorded at Arlyn Studios and Public Hi-Fi in Austin with additional recording at Matter Music/Stella Sound in Los Angeles.Currently on the road performing a sold out solo tour through December 8, Ryan is set for a full band tour early next year in the U.S. and Europe timed to his new album. Ryan is also set to curate his own music festival called "The Western" in Luckenbach, TX, in partnership with Live Nation. The inaugural festival will take place April 12-13, 2019 with performances across two stages, a special Campfire Jam performance and dinner prepared by BBQ pit master Billy Durney of Hometown BBQ in Brooklyn as an exclusive soft open before the main festival event.

More items
Ryan Bingham Live CD € 14.90 Info

Comments are closed.

American Love Song
American Love Song
AXBR 561
€ 15.90

1. Jingle And Go
2. Nothin' Holds Me Down
3. Pontiac
4. Lover Girl
5. Beautiful And Kind
6. Situation Station
7. Got Damn Blues
8. Time For My Mind
9. What Would I've Become
10. Wolves
11. Blue
12. Hot House
13. Stones
14. America
15. Blues Lady