Texas Piano Man

Jump to “More items of this artist”

Für "Texas Piano Man" hat Robert Ellis seine Gitarre beiseite gelegt und sich ans Klavier gesetzt. Ein launenhaftes Album, das sich seiner Honky Tonk Roots bewusst ist, dabei in der Tradition von Billy Joel, Leon Russell und Elton John steht. Zeit und Veränderung, das Älterwerden sind zentrale Themen. Laut ist es, selbstsicher, überzogen, überlebensgroß, phasenweise todernst und doch immer mit einem Augenzwinkern und Schmunzeln versehen, ganz im Geiste seines Heimatstaates Texas.

Hello. I'm Robert Ellis, The Texas Piano Man. I wanted to take a moment to say a few words about this record and what you might expect from it. Texas Piano Man is a collection of songs specifically written for my piano driven Rock & Roll band from the great state of Texas. Myself and the guys bring these songs to you in the very spirit of Texas itself; loudly, confidently, over the top, larger than life, at times deadly serious and yet always with a wink and a smile. We invite you to come on in, stay a while, and when you leave take with you the spirit of these songs, the spirit of Texas, and the spirit of The Texas Piano Man himself. Adios!

More items
Texas Piano Man LP € 17.90 Info

Comments are closed.

Texas Piano Man
Texas Piano Man
NW 6453
€ 14.90

1. F*cking Crazy
2. When You're Away
3. Nobody Smokes Anymore
4. Passive Aggressive
5. Father
6. There You Are
7. Let Me In
8. Aren't We Supposed To Be In Love
9. Lullaby
10. He Made Me Do It
11. Topo Chico