Fade Away Diamond Time

Neal Casal‘s debut record, Fade Away Diamond Time, was released in 1995 to much critical acclaim. Produced by Jim Scott (Wilco, Tom Petty, Johnny Cash) and recorded with a stellar cast of players, in a sprawling mansion in the hills of Santa Ynez, California, the album introduced the intimate songwriting and lyrical guitar work that would become the foundation of his career. Since its original release in September of 1995, Fade Away Diamond Time has become a cult classic and will finally be re-issued on vinyl (and CD) for its 25th anniversary in 2020. In between recording and touring with other artists such as Beachwood Sparks, Hard Working Americans, Lucinda Williams and, obviously, Ryan Adams & The Cardinals, Chris Robinson & The Brotherhood – two bands he was a founding member of -, Casal managed to lead a rich and solid solo career. Remastered by JJ Golden from original analog tapes.

Comments are closed.

Fade Away Diamond Time
Fade Away Diamond Time
NFA LP 760
€ 25.90*

Side A
1. Day In the Sun
2. Maybe California
3. Free To Go
4. Leaving Traces
5. Bird In Hand
6. These Days With You
Side B
1. Cincinnati Motel
2. Feel No Pain
3. One Last Time
4. Open Ground
5. Detroit or Buffalo
6. Sunday River