Treasure Of Love

Jump to “More items of this artist”

Texas country/folk supergroup The Flatlanders—featuring Joe Ely, Jimmie Dale Gilmore, and Butch Hancock— return with their first new studio album in 12 years, Treasure of Love, their first release with Thirty Tigers. Remarkably, the band started recording the album several years ago at Joe Ely's Spur Studios in Austin, TX, but the album remained unfinished until the pandemic sidelined the three singer/songwriter/guitarists' solo touring careers. They then decided to revisit the recordings with longtime collaborator and legendary Texas country producer and multiinstrumentalist Lloyd Maines, with co-producer Sharon Ely, to flesh out the album into a full band production that features several new original compositions in addition to a wide ranging selection of classics from the American songbook including Bob Dylan’s “She Belongs To Me,” George Jones’s “Treasure of Love," Townes Van Zandt's "Snowin' on Raton," and perhaps the band’s most notable live show closer “Sittin’ on Top of the World.”

More items
Treasure Of Love CD € 12.90* Info

Comments are closed.

Treasure Of Love
Treasure Of Love
€ 27.90*

1. Moanin' of the Midnight Train
2. Long Time Gone
3. Snowin' On Raton
4. She Smiles Like a River
5. Love, Please Come Home
6. Give My Love To Rose
7. Treasure of Love
8. Satin Shoes
9. The Ballad of Honest Sam
10. Mama Does the Kangaroo
11. She Belongs To Me
12. I Don't Blame You
13. Mobile Blue
14. Ramblin' Man
15. Sittin' On Top of the World