Jump to “More items of this artist”

The Randy Rogers Band is looking back to the past for their brand-new project, revealing that new album Homecoming will release on October 14. Filled with nostalgia, the evocative and anticipated project launched its first single, “Picture Frames,” in 2021, which became a #1 smash at Texas Country radio and was hailed as a "timeless song of enduring love” by Billboard.
Conjuring memories of first heartbreaks, small towns and cherished memories, Homecoming is the Texas band’s ninth studio album and marks their 20-year anniversary. The project is a renaissance for the Randy Rogers Band, keeping the sounds and traditions that have made them so beloved over the past two decades and delving into deeply personal topics sure to resonate with audiences around the world.
The band’s latest release, “Nothing But Love Songs,” details the unpleasant experience of being fresh off a breakup and hearing “nothing but love songs” each time you turn on the radio. Written by Randy Rogers with Radney Foster and Jon Randall, the lonesome track accents Rogers’ plaintive words with a fiddle and electric guitar.
"This song embodies the sound that created the last two decades of touring for our band," Rogers shares. "Recorded and written with Radney Foster, it’s a return to the origins of the Randy Rogers Band."
Ten of Homecoming's 11 songs were co-written by Rogers with assists from co-writers like Parker McCollum, Randy Montana, Jon Randall and more. The project was produced by Radney Foster, who has previously worked extensively with Randy Rogers Band. Foster produced several of the group's early albums including Rollercoaster and Just a Matter of Time, making Homecoming a full circle moment. To further go back to their roots, Randy Rogers Band recorded their new album at Dockside Studio in Maurice, LA and Cedar Creek Recording Studio in Austin, TX, where they previously worked on several hit records. Now, they have a new batch of songs from those same magical rooms ready.
"Homecoming is a renaissance orchestrated by Radney Foster," Rogers explains. "We went back to our roots working with Radney again as well as recording this record at two iconic studios that produced some of our most successful music. Dance with the one that brought you."

More items
Homecoming LP € 28.90* Info

Comments are closed.

TJR 2279
€ 16.90*

1. I Won’t Give Up
2. Nothing But Love Songs
3. Fast Car
4. Over You Blues
5. Leaving Side of Town
6. Picture Frames
7. Know That by Now
8. Small Town Girl Goodbye
9. Heart for Just One Team
10. Where’d You Run off To
11. Bottle of Mine