Dreamers Are Waiting

Jump to “More items of this artist”

Was für eine Überraschung: Keine Geringeren als Crowded House kehren 2021 mit einem neuen Album zurück, dem ersten seit elf langen Jahren.
»Dreamers Are Waiting« heißt der Nachfolger von »Intriguer« aus dem Jahr 2010.
Aber bereits die erste Single, »To the Island«, zeigt: Die australisch-neuseeländische Band um den Sänger und Songwriter Neil Finn weiß immer noch mit ihrem Mix aus Indie- und Alternative Rock, Pop und New Wave zu begeistern.
Das Line-Up der Band auf »Dreamers Are Waiting« umfasst neben den Gründungsmitglieder Neil Finn und Nick Seymour den Produzenten und Keyboarder Mitchell Froom sowie Finns Söhne, den Sänger und Gitarristen Liam Finn und den Schlagzeuger Elroy Finn.

Crowded House is a long-standing and much-loved vehicle for the songwriting talents of Neil Finn. Formed in Melbourne Australia in 1985 out the ashes of New Zealand's Split Enz by Neil, Paul Hester and Nick Seymour, their eponymous self-titled debut album on Capitol Records went on to global success with the hits 'Don't Dream It's Over' and 'Something So Strong'. The band's first incarnation lasted from 1985 through 1995 with four studio albums and worldwide success, becoming particularly beloved for their freewheeling and interactive live shows. In 2005 following the tragic death of Paul Hester, Neil and Nick felt emotionally compelled to bring Crowded House back, to put some more good history, as they described it, into the story of the band. Drafting in new drummer Matt Sherrod and with long-time touring member Mark Hart they released the album 'Time On Earth' to critical acclaim and toured the world. Another album, 'Intriguer', was recorded in 2009 and the band was inducted into the Aria Hall of Fame in 2016. With in excess of 12 million albums sold across six studio albums, two acclaimed 'Best of' collections, over 1.2 billion streams to date and following Neil Finn's surprise star turn and an extremely successful world tour with Fleetwood Mac, Neil and Nick Seymour are inspired to begin a new chapter in the Crowded House story. Recorded in Valentine and United Studios in LA and then remotely across the first half of 2020, Crowded House's seventh studio album is titled 'Dreamers Are Waiting'.

More items
Time On Earth 2-LP (180g) € 28.90* Info

Comments are closed.

Dreamers Are Waiting
Dreamers Are Waiting
LP (Opaque Blue Vinyl)
UNI LP 4658
€ 25.90*

1. Bad Times Good
2. Playing With Fire
3. To the Island
4. Sweet Tooth
5. Whatever You Want
6. Show Me the Way
7. Goodnight Everyone
8. Too Good For This World
9. Start of Something
10. Real Life Woman
11. Love Isn't Hard At All
12. Deeper Down