Los Campeones En Vivo

Danny & The Champions Of The World veröffentlicht mit "Los Campeones en Vivo" ein fantastisches Livekonzert hoch in den Bergen von Asturien in Spanien. Ein Dokument einer magischen Nacht im Jahr 2018, eine verschwitzte und emotionale Performance, die auf Bandfestgehalten und jetzt digital und als 2CD über Loose Records erhältlich ist. Dieser Livemitschnitt verkörpert undfeiert die andauernde gegenseitige Liebesbeziehung der Band zu Spanien, in der die Band beim berühmtenAzkena Festival vor Tausenden Menschen im ganzen Land gespielt hat. „Die Leute kamen aus dem Nichts und sie tanzten und sangen die ganze Nacht mit ... sie haben uns umgehauen! Es war zweifelsohne eine unvergessliche Nacht, es war jenseits dessen, was jede Rock'n'Roll-Band zu Recht erwarten sollte. Es war "der Traum", denke ich. Wir haben Glück, dass es aufgenommen wurde und es nun veröffentlichen können.

"Los Campeones en Vivo" finds Danny and The Champions of the World high in the mountains of Asturias in Spain. A document of a magical night in 2018, a ragged, sweaty and emotional performance captured on tape and now available on a double CD through Loose Records. It encapsulates and celebrates the band's ongoing mutual love affair with Spain which has seen the band play to thousands at the famous Azkena Festival and to packed venues across the country. "The people arrived out of nowhere and they danced and sang along all night...they blew us away. It was without doubt a night to remember, impossible to forget. It was beyond what any rock and roll band should rightfully expect. It was "The Dream" I guess. We're lucky that it was recorded and you now have it in your hands and coming through your speakers" - Danny George Wilson

Comments are closed.

Los Campeones En Vivo
Los Campeones En Vivo
VJCD 262
€ 14.90*

CD 1
1 Let The Water Wash Over You (Don't You Know)
2 Consider Me
3 Never In The Moment
4 This Is Not A Love Song
5 Stay True
6 Waiting For The Right Time
7 It's Just A Game (That We Were Playing)
8 Coley Point
9 Brothers In The Night
10 Every Beat Of My Heart

CD 2
1 Gotta Get Things Right In My Life
2 You'll Remember Me
3 Clear Water
4 (Never Stop Building) That Old Space Rocket
5 Everything We Need
6 Long Distance Tears
7 Restless Feet